Students » STUDENT SUPPORT PAGE

STUDENT SUPPORT PAGE

I need help. What should I do?


What’s going on? 

What should I do?

I’m struggling or feeling generally like I need to talk to someone.

                     

                     

SMILES
                    


                                                        

First, check in with your advisor.


Second, contact:

 

Ms. Lopez

Llopez@bronxdalehs.org

845-335-7826

 

Ms. DeBellis

Bdebellis@bronxdalehs.org

347-403-9814

 

Mr. Lomonaco 

Llomonaco@bronxdalehs.org


Mr. Cayne

rcayne@bronxdalehs.org

646-450-2932

  • I have questions about college or my schedule 

First, check in with your advisor.


Second, contact:


Ms. Robinson

SRobinson@bronxdalehs.org

929-322-4203

  • I’m not getting along with my teacher

  • I don’t understand what’s going on in class

  • I’m not getting along with a friend

  • Someone is being mean or rude

  • Someone is pressuring me to do something I don’t want to do

  • Any concern about safety (including you or someone that lives with you is sick and you can’t get online to do classwork)

  • Any concern about harassment


First, check in with your advisor. 

 

Second, contact:


Ms. Flores

Jflores@bronxdalehs.org

646-493-1640


Mr. Davis

Cdavis@bronxdalehs.org

646-481-7729


Ms. Marlene

Mbaxter@bronxdalehs.org

929-335-4232

  • I need help with groceries/food during remote learning

  • My family has a concern with housing (rent, eviction notices, building maintenance) 

  • I don’t have internet access 

  • I don’t have a computer

  • My living situation is changing or has changed (I’m moving in with other family or other people, I’m moving away from NYC during remote learning) 
  • I/my family are undocumented (or don’t have papers) and not sure where to go for what we need

  • I want to talk to someone about having someone I love in jail/prison and I can’t talk to them or visit them

  • I need someone to help me with work or keep me accountable

  • None of these apply to me, I just miss my friends

First contact:


Ms. Jacqueline

Jjoseph@bronxdalehs.org

914-512-8815

Second contact:


Andre Ware
Aware@bronxdalehs.org


Sarah Caska

Scaska@bronxdalehs.org

  • I have an EMERGENCY!

  • If I or someone I live with is sick:

COVID Fact Sheet

NYC Health and Hospitals:
844-NYC-4NYC 

(844-692-4692)
NYC Health and Hospitals will talk to you no matter your (or guardians) insurance status, ability to pay, or immigration status

First...

If it warrants the police, dial 911.
If you need information or have a concern, dial 311


Second...

You can call these staff members for support. We cannot guarantee these calls will be answered outside of the 8am to 3pm window, but we will return your call as soon as possible.


Ms. White - 929-314-4759


Mr. Cuozzo- 860-717-2477


Ms. DeBellis- 347-403-9814

 

Ms. Robinson- 929-322-4203


Ms. Flores -646-493-1640


Ms. Lopez- 845-335-7826


Mr. Davis- 646-481-7729


Ms. Marlene- 929-335-4232


Ms. Jacqueline- 914-512-8815